Read and Repeat

A short list of books that I can’t stop rereading!

Warning:  If you haven’t read these books, then there could be spoilers!  You’ve been warned!!!

 1.  Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling:  If you know me, then this is not a surprise.  Just last week I had my classmates take the Pottermore quiz so that they could be sorted into their respective houses.  Apparently there are a lot of Hufflepuffs in my program!!!  (I’m Gryffindor).

Not only have I reread this series multiple times, I’ve also listened to the audiobooks more times than I care to count!  I prefer the British version with Stephen Fry as the voice actor!  He does great impressions of all of the characters.  I drive about an hour each day and this series is definitely my audiobook of choice!

image3 (3)

2.  The Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas:  I love these books so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I reread them a lot.  My literary husband resides in the Throne of Glass series.  Rowan is just… well Rowan (*Swoons*).

I love both of these series in part because Maas writes some awesome characters!!!  They are complex and not just your typical cut and dry character tropes.  The world is also very cool.  Wyverns?  Um, yes please, I’d like one!!!  I’d also like to wield magic like a badass.

image1 (7)

3.  Fire Bringer by David Clement-Davies:  This book is intense.  My Mom came across this book in the store and told me it sounded good.  I read the back of the book and rolled my eyes like the rebellious kid I was.  Deer?  I didn’t want to read about deer!  Mom insisted that I read it and bought it for me.  After reading my other purchases I picked this book up and immediately was enthralled.  I loved this book.  I enjoyed the writing and the journey.  I can’t believe I read those other books first when I could have been reading this!

image4 (3)

4.  Island of the Blue Dolphins by Scott O’Dell:  I read this book at a young age and continue to reread it.  The main character is so strong as she learns to survive on her own.  It is a fairly quick read these days, but it is a book I pick up time and time again.

image2 (3)

Leave a Reply

